“Mind Fuck” – That’s the way people describe the style played by The Algorithm aka the Al Gore rhythm… I’d say it has a good chance of being the next big thing. Usually the idea of metal being mixed with dubstep makes me cringe. But French producer Rémi Gallego pulls it off in a way that I can’t deny the awesomeness. Especially when Monuments drummer Mike Malyan is wrecking the kit to this live. Mixing electronics with sharp mind fuck patterns and overall quality, The Algorithm should appeal to several circles.

Signed to Europe’s Basick Records (great label), The Algorithm is currently gearing up to release his debut album “Polymorphic Code”. The artwork, track listing, and European pre-orders just went live. The release dates were also made public. It will hit stores and explode brains in Europe November 19th and make a similar mess in the United States the following day, November 20th. But in the mean time, check out the new live video for “Access Granted” along with the artwork and the track list. Cheers.

1. Handshake 
2. Bouncing Dot 
3. Trojans 
4. Access Granted 
5. Logic Bomb 
6. Warp Gate Exploit 
7. Null 
8. Panic