Hell yeah! This is definitely one of the most anticipated metal releases of 2013. Soilwork are coming back with their ninth studio album that’s looking like the most ambitious and mature project of their 18 year long career. That’s right because “The Living Infinite” is going to be a double album amounting to a total of 20 tracks! With probably a very long running time, the album must have required a lot of serious work since the band’s last full-length album was released in 2010.

“The Living infinite” was recorded by Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, BLOODBATH) and the artwork was designed by MNEMIC’s guitarist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie! After some not exactly inspired albums, it seems like this time Soilwork will bring Swedish melodic death metal to it’s past greatness, and there are already some reviews claiming that this might really be a new masterpiece in the genre. 

You can already listen to some previews of 2 new tracks: “Spectrum Of Eternity” and “This Momentary Bliss”. They feature incredibly insane drumming and a sharp melo-death riffage mixed with amazing melodies and devastating vocals. Soilwork have also just released a pretty bizarre music video for an amazing song entitled “Rise Above Statement”. This potentially amazing melodic death metal statement drops on February 27th in Asia, March 1st in Europe, 4th in the Uk, and 5th in North America, coming via Nuclear Blast Records. 

Also, you lucky north-Americans will have the chance to catch them live with Jeff Loomis, Blackguard, The Browining, and Wretched. This awesome line up will be touring the US and Canada for a long time from March to May. So if you’re a fan of old good melodic death metal you must check out the songs below and, if you like what you hear, go pre-order “The Living Infinite” right here at the Nuclear Blast Shop.


Links: Facebook // Twitter // iTunes