Looks like another supergroup is in the making. This time around it’s composed of Napalm Death’s Mitch Harris, Faith No More’s Billy Gould, Mastodon’s Troy Sanders, Soilwork’s Dirk Verbeuren, and producer Russ Russell (responsible for Napalm Death among other bands). Together, they are Tronos. A permanent vocalist has yet to be found, but for now Silje Wergeland of The Gathering has been tapped for guest vocals.

Russ Russel spilled the beans on this project along with sizable additional projects via TeamRock Radio. Give his words a listen on Metal Hammer right now! And be sure to stay tuned for more… much more.

In the meantime, here’s some music to blast!

Links: Napalm Death Facebook // Official Website // iTunes

Faith No More Facebook // Official Website // iTunes

Mastodon Facebook // Twitter // iTunes

Soilwork Facebook // Twitter // iTunes