“At War With Reality” will soon become a reality. This new At The Gates album is officially completed and currently set for an October 28th release through the formidable Century Media Records. This will be the band’s first album in 19 years!

In support of this, they’ve just released a new album teaser along with the tracklisting / album art! Listen here:

01 – “El Altar Del Dios Desconocido“
02 – “Death And The Labyrinth“
03 – “At War With Reality“
04 – “The Circular Ruins“
05 – “Heroes And Tombs“
06 – “The Conspiracy Of The Blind“
07 – “Order From Chaos“
08 – “The Book Of Sand (The Abomination)“
09 – “The Head Of The Hydra“
10 – “City Of Mirrors“
11 – “Eater Of Gods“
12 – “Upon Pillars Of Dust“
13 – “The Night Eternal“

Take a look at what vocalist Tomas Lindberg had to say:

“We are very excited to finally have finished this new album. An album that we’ve been working on for over a year now. It’s by far the most challenging record that we have made, but it’s an honest album and I think that you will feel that it is faithful to the legacy of At The Gates. We have, through the process of creating it, been true to ourselves and our art. From hearing the first demos that Anders presented to the band last summer, through the extensive stages of songwriting, pre-production, rehearsals, recording and mixing, we now finally got the finished album in our hands. We are very happy to have managed to produce an album that we feel is truly ‘us’. Something we can all stand behind one hundred percent. I can’t wait ’til you all get to hear it!”


Links: Facebook // Official Website // iTunes