Quick, someone grab the world’s ultimate cup of coffee! Ziltoid is coming back! Not once, but twice!

Seriously, as if the anticipation for this album wasn’t already high enough… Devin Townsend just announced that “Z2” will be a double album! This will make for a total of 23 tracks of hilarity. Take a gander at the official track listing below and look further for additional info.

Disc 1: Devin Townsend Project – “Sky Blue“:

01 – “Rejoice“
02 – “Fallout“
03 – “Midnight Sun“
04 – “A New Reign“
05 – “Universal Flame“
06 – “Warrior“
07 – “Sky Blue“
08 – “Silent Militia“
09 – “Rain City“
10 – “Forever“
11 – “Before We Die“
12 – “The Ones Who Love“

Disc 2: Ziltoid – “Dark Matters“:

01 – “Z²“
02 – “From Sleep Awake“
03 – “Ziltoidan Empire“
04 – “War Princess“
05 – “Deathray“
06 – “March Of The Poozers“
07 – “Wandering Eye“
08 – “Earth“
09 – “Ziltoid Goes Home“
10 – “Through The Wormhole“
11 – “Dimension Z“

The album will be making planet fall on October 28th. Hear it from the mad musical genius himself:

“Hey all!

So it’s been years I’ve been trying to get the energies in line to do another Ziltoid record, and it’s finally happened! Z2 is my new record, and it’s a multimedia event that has taken a ton of people a ton of effort to bring to you! It’s a double album, (one side DTP, and one side Ziltoid) and the concept expands on Ziltoid the alien, and his sci-fi adventures in a way that kind of throws back to 50′s radio plays… but obviously with complicated, heavy music as its soundtrack.

It has taken a great deal of energy to put this all together, and the music is just one of the aspects of it. It’s a dream come true in a lot of ways, and I’m excited and honoured to be able to finalize the project with a live version of the entire record at the famous Royal Albert Hall in London on April 13th of next year! (!!) Basically what we did with The Retinal Circus a few years back will be taken to the next level with Z2 live.

At the end of this process, we reached for the stars, and hopefully got to the moon, and after this album cycle, I will be taking some time to recharge my batteries and see what the next chapter holds. I hope you enjoy this record and all its offshoots, as one of my goals is to hopefully inspire folks to reach for unconventional ways to express themselves as well. We couldn’t have done it without you! See you at the show?”


In the mean time, have a listen to the original Ziltoid. And don’t forget Devin will be touring alongside Animals As Leaders and Monuments this Fall!


The Devin Townsend Project: Facebook // Twitter // iTunes