You may miss the days of Lyle Cooper being the drummer for The Faceless. Especially with his contributions on albums like "Planetary Duality" and "Autotheism". He left during the later album's cycle, presumably to write some music to really call his own.

Now, he's fully able to do this in his new band Irreversible Mechanism. They've just released their official album sampler along with the debut singles "The Betrayer of Time" and the title track, "Infinite Fields". It is sounding INCREDIBLE. Yes, the caps lock was necessary because this is some next level material you're about to hear. And if you've already heard it, chances are you're just going to hit play again.

"Infinite Fields" is likely to be one of the best Technical Death Metal releases of 2015. Prepare yourselves \m/


Links: Facebook // Bandcamp