Battlecross will soon be climbing with an all new album, “Rise To Power”. The record was just announced with an August 21st release date through the mighty Metal Blade Records. Pre-Orders are available HERE. To celebrate this occasion, the band has just released an all new single, “Not Your Slave”, which can be found below. Guitarist Tony Asta had the following to say of the debut single:

“We’re really happy with the crushing feel of this song. Somehow through the writing process, maybe even on accident, a more groovy feel was created. We won’t write the same record twice and I think this is our strongest and more dynamic album yet.”

Additional good news comes with the announcement that Jason Suecof (August Burns Red, Deicide) produced with a Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, Whitechapel) mix and master – both of which have worked with Battlecross before. You can also check out the brilliant artwork from Péter Sallai and the official track listing just below. Good day to you, fellow metalhead.


Links: Facebook // Twitter // iTunes