Quite recently, Megadeth started up a countdown on their Official Website. It was all leading up to today and the goods have been unveiled! As expected, Megadeth have announced a brand new album and brought a new song to bolster it!

The album will be known as “Dystopia” and will be the band’s first featuring new members Chris Adler (Lamb of God) on drums and Kiko Loureiro (Angra) handling guitar duties. The LP was recorded earlier on in 2015 and will now see a January 16th release next year through Universal Music Enterprises.

The supporting track is known as “Fatal Illusion” and is already winning over the fans in a big way. The consensus seems to be this is a step forward from the previous Megadeth record “Super Collider”. And that’s a worthy conclusion. Have a listen for yourself, check the official art, and full track listing down below.


01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who’s Talking
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish
13. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)

Links: Facebook // Official Website // Amazon