Even following Lemmy’s passing, Motörhead are still releasing some previously unheard music. The band is currently planning to put out a covers album by the name of “Under Cöver”. This will have a September 1st release through the band’s own Motörhead Music. You can find a trailer and a tracklisting for this down below.

Guitarist Phil Campbell had the following comment on the “Heroes” cover in particular, “It’s such a great Bowie song, one of his best, and I could only see great things coming out of it from us, and so it proved to be. And Lemmy ended up loving our version.” Drummer Mikkey Dee added: “He was very, very proud of it, not only because it turned out so well but because it was fun! Which is what projects like this should be – fun!”

01 – “Breaking The Law” (Judas Priest cover)
02 – “God Save The Queen” (Sex Pistols cover)
03 – “Heroes” (David Bowie cover)
04 – “Starstruck” (Dio cover)
05 – “Cat Scratch Fever” (Ted Nugent cover)
06 – “Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (The Rolling Stones cover)
07 – “Sympathy For The Devil” (The Rolling Stones cover)
08 – “Hellraiser” (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
09 – “Rockaway Beach” (Ramones cover)
10 – “Shoot ‘Em Down” (Twisted Sister cover)
11 – “Whiplash” (Metallica cover)

Links: Facebook // Official Website // Twitter // iTunes