Xenofaction is a massive, new Technical Death Metal band on the rise from the frontier of space (aka Perugia, Italy). It features very notable artist collaborations from the extreme metal realm including the likes of Flavio Marun Cardozo (ex-Hideous Divinity, Desource), Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono (Hour of Penance, Buffalo Grillz), Maurizio Montagna (ex-Hideous Divinity, Buffalo Grillz) Edoardo Casini (Desource), and Stefano Borciani (Demiurgon). Even the artwork for this project was crafted by Fabio Listrani (guitar player for Otus, illustrator for Marvel, Titan Comics).

All the names aside, this makes for some excellent music and a very professional project fully worth experiencing. 10 years in development has led to a first step with the Promo / EP release of “The Empyrean Vanquishment”! Believe it or not, this is currently available for a “name your price” download over on Bandcamp! It’s highly recommended that you go show these artists some love and support for their expansive efforts.

As such, we’ve teamed up directly with Xenofaction to bring the music directly to you good people! The entirety of “The Empyrean Vanquishment” is now live and streaming over on The Circle Pit YouTube channel for your entertainment. Enjoy!

Here’s the official word in regards to this project:

XENOFACTION is a Technical Death Metal project based onto a cyberpunk space opera written by Flavio Marun Cardozo (ex Hideous Divinity, Desource) which has been in development for 10 years.

The project debuts with “The Empyrean Vanquishment”, a 2 tracks promo recorded, mixed and mastered by Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono (Hour of Penance, Buffalo Grillz) at Kick Recording Studio, involving himself as a rhythm guitarist, Flavio M. Cardozo on bass, Stefano Borciani (Demiurgon) on vocals, Maurizio Montagna (ex Hideous Divinity, Buffalo Grillz) on drums and Edoardo Casini (Desource) as lead guitarist.

The artwork has been done by Fabio Listrani (guitar player for Otus, illustrator for Marvel, Titan Comics).


Stefano Borciani – Vocals
Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono – Rhythm Guitars
Edoardo Casini – Lead Guitars
Flavio Marun Cardozo – Bass
Maurizio Montagna – Drums

Lyrics by Flavio Marun Cardozo & Carlos “Synder” Mastantuono (ex Eyeconoclast)

All lead guitars written by Edoardo Casini

Choirs on “E-Ra” by Alberto Musso, Hany Ata, Paolo Ripani, Emanuele Mancini, Stefano Borciani, Flavio Marun Cardozo

FX by Giulio Burini, Flavio Marun Cardozo, Christian Bastianoni

Music & concept by Flavio Marun Cardozo

Links: Facebook // Bandcamp