A new Judas Priest album by the name of “Firepower” will see the light of day on March 9th through Columbia Records! Pre-orders are now available to those who CLICK HERE.

Priest recorded with none other than previous producer Tom Allom and Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth) to make this LP happen. The man, the myth, the legend Rob Halford had the following to say of this collaboration:

“Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing and Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

In other news, the band also announced a North American tour in support of the album! They’ll be joined by none other than Saxon and Black Star Riders. You can get dates and much more info on that by CLICKING HERE.

In support of the upcoming record, they’ve also launched a music video for track #2 “Lightning Strike”! You can give this a look and listen right here:

Lightning Strike by Judas Priest on VEVO.

01 – “Firepower”
02 – “Lightning Strike”
03 – “Evil Never Dies”
04 – “Never The Heroes”
05 – “Necromancer”
06 – “Children Of The Sun”
07 – “Guardians”
08 – “Rising From Ruins”
09 – “Flame Thrower”
10 – “Spectre”
11 – “Traitors Gate”
12 – “No Surrender”
13 – “Lone Wolf”
14 – “Sea Of Red”

Links: Facebook // Merch // iTunes