Rejoice! The Pennsylvania based Progressive Death Metal band Burial In The Sky will be making a comeback in 2018! They’ve just announced the release of an all new album “Creatio et Hominus” for June 1st!

In support of this, they’ve released some information (found through the official statement below) and an all new single by the name of “The Pivotal Flame”. It’s also worth noting that the album will include the man responsible for the Sax moments on the latest Rivers of Nihl album, Zach Strouse. Enjoy!

Here’s the official word that came strapped over on Bandcamp.

“We want people to feel certain things that sometimes can’t be as easily expressed with the extreme side of music. We focused a lot more on the psychedelic, progressive, and atmospheric sides to the band to help evoke those emotions. From the perspective of composition, we really wanted people to be able to just enjoy this record. We tried to make it a good balance of accessible yet sonically complex and intriguing.

Conceptually, it travels into the world of perception becoming the creation of all life. The thought process is the way we perceive things guides own personal reality. So in a sense, our world is our own. The way that you see it could be vastly different than me. With this record, we take the stories of great thinkers, mathematicians, inventors, activists, etc to try and paint an entire picture of life and all its small yet beautiful nuances through the way these people perceived it.

Creatio et Hominus is a start to something more artistically. During the writing process of “Creatio et Hominus” the music started to drift deeper into an approach that we hadn’t touched on nearly as intensely. Songs like “The Pivotal Flame”, the title track “Creatio et Hominus”, and “Nautilus’ Cage” are at the apex of where we found ourselves. The sound within those songs specifically shows the natural progression of Burial In The Sky. It certainly shows where we will go on future releases as well.”

*Stay tuned for more Burial In The Sky news, early singles, pre-orders, and reviewers promos to launch in the coming weeks.

Creatio et Hominus Tracklisting:

1. Nexus
2. Tesla *All vocals by ex-vocalist Jimmy Murphy
3. Nautilus’ Cage
4. The Pivotal Flame
5. Psalms Of The Deviant
6. 5 Years
7. Creatio et Hominus (Ft. a guest solo from Brody Uttley of Rivers Of Nihil)
releases June 1, 2018

James Tomedi – Guitars, Slide, Keys, Mandolin, Kalimba
Zach Strouse – Bass Guitar, Sax (All Sax playing on the new Rivers Of Nihil)
Sam Stewart – Drums, Piano
Jorel Hart – Vocals (ex-Cognitive, live bass for Wormhole)
Jimmy Murphy – Vocals on Tesla (only)
Brody Uttley – Guest Solo on the title track “Creatio et Hominus”

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.

Links: Facebook // Official Website // Bandcamp