It turns out that, with the departure of three Children of Bodom members last fall, guitarist / vocalist Alexi Laiho and guitarist Daniel Freyberg no longer has the rights to the band name which has therefore dissolved without the permission of the departed members. (CLICK HERE to learn more about the situation that started in November)

All of this considered, Alexi has brought on new members to form a new band by the name of Bodom After Midnight. Alexi Laiho and Daniel Freyberg have been joined by drummer Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost) and bassist Mitja Toivonen to make this happen. You can see the official announcement of this right here: