AXIAL – Conflict of Mortals
Genre: Instrumental Technical Death Metal
Location: Santa Cruz, CA 🇺🇸
For fans of: The Faceless, Inferi, Beyond Creation, Inanimate Existence (who Joel has played with)

Download for FREE on Bandcamp –

0:00 – Hexes from the Nether Realm
3:02 – Wreckage
8:08 – Oceanic Swarm
9:13 – Return to the Depths
12:17 – Reptilian Vortex
17:47 – The Frozen Talisman
18:53 – Fortress Apparition

Joel Guernsey – Guitars
Aaron Harmon – Drums

“The new album features 7 pummeling instrumental tech death tracks that will take the listener on a journey through an alternate dimension. The album was composed by guitarist Joel Guernsey (Ominous Ruin, Continuum [live], ex-Inanimate Existence), weaving intricate textures and darkened melodies alongside crushing heaviness, the album blends symphonic elements with tech death brutality. Drummer, Aaron Harmon, tears apart the kit with crushing blast beats, intricate polyrhythms and precise syncopation.

The album was mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren of Sharkbyte Studios and the cover art was drawn by Mark Erksine, with a logo created by Imperfect Designs.”