While there are still several mysteries revolving around the release of this album, some of the main questions have now been answered. Read on and learn.

The new Slipknot album will be known as “5: The Gray Chapter”. It will be released October 21st via Roadrunner Records. And here’s the official album art…


In addition to this, the album’s tracklisting has been revealed. It is as follows…

01. XIX
02. Sarcastrophe
03. Aov
04. The Devil In I
05. Killpop
06. Skeptic
07. Lech
08. Goodbye
09. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (bonus track)
16. The Burden (bonus track)

And finally, the band has premiered a new song entitled “The Devil In I”. It currently stands alongside the album’s other single “The Negative One”.

Stay tuned. There’s plenty more where that came from.

Links: Facebook // Official Website // iTunes