The Grecian gods of Blackened Death are upon us once again! Today, Christ made some big moves towards the release of an all new album. It will be known as “Rituals” and it comes attached with a February 12th release date for next year! In support of this, they’ve also released a brand new track via Stereokiller entitled “Elthes Kyrie”. Check it out!

Here’s a snippet of the official statement released in regards to this:

Greek metal masters Rotting Christ have announced details surrounding their new full-length, Rituals. Rituals, the bands twelfth studio album, will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on Feb. 12. The album is available across several CD and LP formats, and pre-orders are available now at the Season of E-Shop.

Rotting Christ are streaming the first new track from Rituals, titled “Elthes Kyrie” at Stereokiller.

Regarding the new track, Rotting Christ founder Sakis Tolis comments:

“Dear friends, we now present the first creation of our forthcoming album ‘Rituals’ to you. It is not an easy task to pick only one song to represent a whole album as diverse as this, but as this has to suffice for the time being, the choice fell on “Elthe Kyrie”. “Elthe Kyrie” translates as ‘Come Lord’ and was influenced by the tragic ancient Greek poet Euripides and more specifically his creation ‘Bakxais’. This pure bacchanalian play refers to the coming of the new god.”

Sakis continues:

“The ritualistic atmosphere of this historical theater-drama influenced us lyrically as well as musically, and resulted in this song. There only remains one thing, which is us taking you on a mystical journey into ancient Greek bacchanalian occultism. The female guest vocals are courtesy of the fabulous Danai Katsameni, an actress of the National Hellenic Theater.”

The track list for Rituals can be found below.

01. In Nomine Dei Nostri
02. Ze Nigmar
03. Elthe Kyrie
04. Apage Satana
05. Les Litanies De Satan (Fleurs du mal)
06. For A Voice Like Thunder
07. Komx Om Pax
08. Devadevam
09. Thou Thanatou
10. The Four Horsemen

Links: Facebook // Official Website // Merch