If you’re a fan of genre bending, Sirens is most definitely a band to keep tabs on. These guys mix up everything from Progressive Metal to Electronic music and just about everything in between and beyond. They compose without limitation, constantly striving for further experimental (experimetal?) ground. And that’s really what makes this Indiana band so cool.

Currently, Sirens are working towards the release of an all new album called “Surge”. The beast will be available on July 28th with pre-orders available HERE. In support of this, the band has released two new singles – “Swarm Dynamics” and “Ephyra”. “Swarm Dynamics” comes complete with a sleek lyric video. Go forth and check em out below.

Also, here’s probably the best description of the band, by the band:

Sirens is a five piece progressive metal outfit from Terre Haute, Indiana. The collective, currently consisting of guitarists Logan Pollaro and Cody Butler, bassist Luke Boismier, vocalist/co-producer Joey Fenoglio, and percussionist/co-producer Zachary Huff, strive to shatter boundaries between modern metal and electronic music with their upcoming release, Surge LP. Focusing on exploring aesthetics ranging from jagged syncopation to glowing electronics and brooding environments to massive walls of distortion, Sirens delivers crushing aggression and reflective calm. Surge—powered by experimentation, musical sensitivity, and lyrical narrative—defines the ensemble’s unique identity which promises to offer something for listeners of all backgrounds and tastes.


Links: Facebook // Official Website // Soundcloud // Bandcamp