Great news! Devin Townsend has announced that his new (independent) solo album “Empath” will be hitting the world in March 2019. Furthermore, he’s working with some excellent talent to make this happen. No less than former Periphery bassist Nolly Getgood will be assisting with the recording process. Furthermore, Mike Keneally (Dethklok), Morgan Ågren (Kaipa, Casualties of Cool), Anup Sastry (ex-Skyharbor, Marty Friedman), and Sam “Samus” Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth) will all be making appearances!

Now, we get to hear some of the goods firsthand through a series of new teasers he posted up on Instagram. The aforementioned drummer Sam “Samus” Paulicelli also showed off some behind the scenes footage from the venture. Enjoy!


View this post on Instagram


Mooging a riff. #recroomstudio

A post shared by Devin Townsend (@dvntownsend) on

Links: Facebook // Twitter // iTunes // Merch