Awhile back, Randy Blythe (Lamb of God) unveiled some surprising news in regards to a new project. He said he would be participating with the super group, Teenage Time Killer, in writing a new song. The super group also consists of significant contributions from Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, ex-Nirvana), Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Neil Fallon (Clutch), and many, many more!

It has actually proven to be a massive project as they've just announced the album alongside an all new single, "Hung Out To Dry". The track has said Randy Blythe contribution and serves as a kickass introduction. Listen below and read the press release for all the information you could possibly hope for.

Following months of speculation, anticipation and outright misinformation, a July 31st release date has been set for Teenage Time Killers' 'Greatest Hits Vol. 1' on Rise Records. Pre-orders being taken at MerchNow and on iTunes (includes the instant grat track "Hung Out To Dry," which you can preview below.)

The long-gestating brainchild of Corrosion Of Conformity founder/drummer/vocalist Reed Mullin, guitarist Mick Murphy (My Ruin, The Birds of Satan, etc.) and producer John "Lou" Lousteau, Teenage Time Killers' Greatest Hits Vol. 1 is 20 concise seismic shocks created by an all-star line up of punk and metal legends spanning decades. Joining Reed on drums and Mick on guitar on the album's 20 mostly original tracks and few covers of underground classics (including the Rudimentary Peni deep cut that inspired the project's title) includes: Jello Biafra, Randy Blythe of Lamb of God, Dave Grohl and Pat Smear of Foo Fighters, Nick Oliveri, Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Tommy Victor of Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving of Fear, Mike "IX" Williams of Eyehategod, Mullin's Corrosion of Conformity band mates Mike Dean and Woody Weatherman, Karl Agell and many, many more. See below for a full rundown.

All instrumental tracks on Teenage Time Killers' Greatest Hits Vol. 1 were recorded at Grohl's 606 Studios in Northridge, CA. The album was produced by John "Lou" Lousteau, Reed Mullin and Mick Murphy, engineered and mixed by John "Lou" Lousteau at 606.




Track listing with guest credits:


Vocals: Reed Mullin

Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums)

"Crowned by the Light of the Sun"

Vocals: Neil Fallon

Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Hung Out to Dry"

Vocals: Randy Blythe

Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Power Outage"

Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Ode to Hannity"

Vocals: Jello Biafra

Featuring Mike Dean (Bass)


Vocals: Matt Skiba

Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

"The Dead Hand"

Vocals: Reed Mullin

Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)


Vocals: Corey Taylor

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Plank Walk"

Vocals: Pete Stahl

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Time to Die"

Vocals: Mike IX Williams

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar)

"Days of Degradation"

Vocals: Tommy Victor

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)


Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Big Money"

Vocals: Lee Ving

Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums)

"Devil in this House"

Vocals: Karl Agell

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Say Goodnight to the Acolyte"

Vocals: Phil Rind

Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Ignorant People"

Vocals: Tony Foresta

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass)

"Son of an Immigrant"

Vocals: Johnny Weber

Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

"Your Empty Soul"

Vocals: Aaron Beam

"Bleeding to Death"

Vocals: Vic Bondi

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

"Teenage Time Killer"

Vocals: Trenton Rogers

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)

Links: Facebook // MerchNow // iTunes