On May 3rd, Viking Metal legends Amon Amarth will release an all new album “Berserker” through Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are currently available to those who CLICK HERE.

The band’s frontman Johan Hegg had the following to say of the new record:

“For me, this is Amon Amarth 2.0. I think what we’ve done here is give ourselves the space to explore other parts of our musicality and who we are as a band. If you’re content with where you’re at, what’s the point of continuing? We always want to come up with new ideas and find new ways of doing things and to create bigger and better shows and really try to improve every aspect of what the band is. We want to try to keep growing and to do this for as long as we have the possibility to do so, because this is the best fucking job in the world.”

In support, the band has released a new single / music video called “Raven’s Flight”. If you’re a WWE fan, you may recognize some faces here:

Here’s the tracklist:

01 – “Fafner’s Gold”
02 – “Crack The Sky”
03 – “Mjölner, Hammer Of Thor”
04 – “Shield Wall”
05 – “Valkyria”
06 – “Raven’s Flight”
07 – “Ironside”
08 – “The Berserker At Stamford Bridge”
09 – “When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails”
10 – “Skoll And Hati”
11 – “Wings Of Eagles”
12 – “Into The Dark”

Links: Official Website // Facebook // Twitter // iTunes