Good news from camp Rivers of Nihil! The Pennsylvanian band will be launching LP #3 next month! It will go by the name of “Where Owls Know My Name” and comes strapped with a March 16th release date through Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are currently available to those who CLICK HERE.

In support of this, they’ve released a new single entitled “The Silent Life”. There has also been an expansive press release issued which you can look over below. Enjoy!

On March 16th, we will release our third full-length, “Where Owls Know My Name”, via Metal Blade Records. “Whereas The Conscious Seed of Light” (2013) and “Monarchy” (2015) were thematically centered around spring and summer, respectively, “Where Owls Know My Name” represents the fall.

Check out the album’s second track, “The Silent Life,” above. Pre-order bundles are available at:

The following formats are available for pre-order:

— CD + t-shirt bundle
— Vinyl + t-shirt bundle (swamp green [limited to 400], olive green with black splatter [limited to 300], doublemint inside swamp great vinyl [limited to 300]), all come with Bandcamp download card, USA Only
— “Deluxe Bundle” with CD or vinyl, t-shirt, wall flag and embroidered patch
–“Shredders Bundle” with CD, t-shirt, guitar and bass tab book (or digital download) and guitar pick
–“Drinkers Bundle” with CD, pint glass, beer koozie and bottle opener
— CD or Vinyl + longsleeve bundle
— CD only
— Vinyl only

Guitarist Brody Uttley comments:
“This record is Rivers of Nihil being exactly who we want to be. Many bands get stuck in a comfortable routine of releasing the same album over and over again. Constantly relying on the same familiar formula may work for some bands, but it does not work for us. Music is art, and art is ever-changing. Without change, there is no progress. Without progress, the very fire that powers art and expression will die. This record is the sound of where we come from, where we are, and where we are going.”

Adds bassist/vocalist Adam Biggs:
“This time around, the lyrics feel a little more personal than on previous albums. The story picks up several millennia after the events of ‘Monarchy’, where one person still remains alive, chosen by the planet to be the sole intelligent witness of its ultimate fate. But ‘Where Owls Know My Name’ is less about overarching narrative than our previous albums. The scenario is just a backdrop for the more emotional material we tried to put forth this time around. Ultimately, this is an album about loss, getting older, and reaching a point where death becomes a much more present part of your life.”

“Where Owls Know My Name” track-listing
1. Cancer / Moonspeak
2. The Silent Life
3. A Home
4. Old Nothing
5. Subtle Change (Including the Forest of Transition
6. Terrestria III: Wither
7. Hollow
8. Death Is Real
9. Where Owls Know My Name
10. Capricorn / Agoratopia

Links: Facebook // Twitter // iTunes // Pre-Order